System of Government of Every Country

Creating a table for every country’s political system is a complex task, as there are 193 UN-recognised independent countries in the world, and political systems can vary significantly.

Country Political System
Afghanistan Republic
Albania Republic
Algeria Republic
Andorra Parliamentary Democracy (Principality)
Angola Republic
Antigua and Barbuda Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Argentina Federal Republic
Armenia Republic
Australia Federal Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Austria Federal Republic
Azerbaijan Republic
Bahamas Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Bahrain Constitutional Monarchy
Bangladesh Republic
Barbados Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Belarus Republic
Belgium Federal Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy
Belize Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Benin Republic
Bhutan Constitutional Monarchy
Bolivia Plurinational State
Bosnia and Herzegovina Federal Republic
Botswana Republic
Brazil Federal Republic
Brunei Absolute Monarchy
Bulgaria Parliamentary Republic
Burkina Faso Republic
Burundi Republic
Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Republic
Cabo Verde Republic
Cambodia Constitutional Monarchy
Cameroon Republic
Canada Federal Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Central African Republic Republic
Chad Republic
Chile Republic
China Socialist Republic (One-Party State)
Colombia Republic
Comoros Federal Republic
Congo (Congo-Brazzaville) Republic
Costa Rica Republic
Croatia Republic
Cuba Socialist Republic (One-Party State)
Cyprus Republic
Czech Republic Parliamentary Republic
Democratic Republic of the Congo Republic
Denmark Constitutional Monarchy
Djibouti Republic
Dominica Republic
Dominican Republic Republic
Ecuador Republic
Egypt Republic
El Salvador Republic
Equatorial Guinea Republic
Eritrea Single-Party State
Estonia Parliamentary Republic
Eswatini (formerly Swaziland) Absolute Monarchy
Ethiopia Federal Republic
Fiji Republic
Finland Parliamentary Republic
France Republic
Gabon Republic
Gambia Republic
Georgia Republic
Germany Federal Republic
Ghana Republic
Greece Republic
Grenada Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Guatemala Republic
Guinea Republic
Guinea-Bissau Republic
Guyana Republic
Haiti Republic
Honduras Republic
Hungary Republic
Iceland Republic
India Federal Republic
Indonesia Republic
Iran Islamic Republic
Iraq Federal Republic
Ireland Republic
Israel Parliamentary Republic
Italy Republic
Jamaica Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Japan Constitutional Monarchy
Jordan Constitutional Monarchy
Kazakhstan Republic
Kenya Republic
Kiribati Republic
Kuwait Constitutional Monarchy
Kyrgyzstan Republic
Laos Socialist Republic (One-Party State)
Latvia Parliamentary Republic
Lebanon Republic
Lesotho Constitutional Monarchy
Liberia Republic
Libya Transitional Government
Liechtenstein Constitutional Monarchy
Lithuania Parliamentary Republic
Luxembourg Constitutional Monarchy
Madagascar Republic
Malawi Republic
Malaysia Constitutional Monarchy
Maldives Republic
Mali Republic
Malta Republic
Marshall Islands Republic
Mauritania Republic
Mauritius Republic
Mexico Federal Republic
Micronesia Federal Republic
Moldova Republic
Monaco Constitutional Monarchy
Mongolia Republic
Montenegro Republic
Morocco Constitutional Monarchy
Mozambique Republic
Myanmar (Burma) Republic
Namibia Republic
Nauru Republic
Nepal Federal Republic
Netherlands Constitutional Monarchy
New Zealand Parliamentary Democracy (Commonwealth Realm)
Nicaragua Republic
Niger Republic
Nigeria Federal Republic
North Korea Socialist Republic (One-Party State)
North Macedonia Republic
Norway Constitutional Monarchy
Oman Absolute Monarchy
Pakistan Federal Republic
Palau Republic
Panama Republic
Papua New Guinea Federal Constitutional Monarchy
Paraguay Republic
Peru Republic
Philippines Republic
Poland Republic
Portugal Republic
Qatar Absolute Monarchy
Romania Republic
Russia Federal Republic
Rwanda Republic
Saint Kitts and Nevis Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Saint Lucia Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Samoa Republic
San Marino Republic
Sao Tome and Principe Republic
Saudi Arabia Absolute Monarchy
Senegal Republic
Serbia Republic
Seychelles Republic
Sierra Leone Republic
Singapore Republic
Slovakia Republic
Slovenia Republic
Solomon Islands Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
Somalia Federal Republic
South Africa Republic
South Korea Republic
South Sudan Republic
Spain Parliamentary Constitutional Monarchy
Sri Lanka Republic
Sudan Republic
Suriname Republic
Sweden Constitutional Monarchy
Switzerland Federal Republic
Syria Republic
Tajikistan Republic
Tanzania Republic
Thailand Constitutional Monarchy
Timor-Leste (East Timor) Republic
Togo Republic
Tonga Constitutional Monarchy
Trinidad and Tobago Republic
Tunisia Republic
Turkey Republic
Turkmenistan Republic
Tuvalu Constitutional Monarchy
Uganda Republic
Ukraine Republic
United Arab Emirates Federal Absolute Monarchy
United Kingdom Constitutional Monarchy (Commonwealth Realm)
United States of America Federal Republic
Uruguay Republic
Uzbekistan Republic
Vanuatu Republic
Venezuela Federal Republic
Vietnam Socialist Republic (One-Party State)
Yemen Republic
Zambia Republic
Zimbabwe Republic
error: Content is protected